FAQ - Frequently asked questions

Contact

My question is not listed here, how do I contact Ceasy ?

You can contact us under contact@ceasy.app

Connections

How do I add a friend ?

  • Click on in the top bar
  • Type in your friend's name.
  • Click on "add".
  • Wait until your friend accepts your request

Note: After you have added a friend, they will not see any calendars of you yet. You must first share them with them.

How do I accept a friend request ?

  • Click on your "profile picture" in the top right corner of the top bar after your friend has sent you a friend request.
  • Click on next to this friend

How do I remove a friend ?

  • Click on your "profile picture" in the top right corner of the top bar
  • Click on
  • Click on "Connections"
  • Click on next to this friend
  • Click on "Disconnect".

Note: After you have removed a friend, he has no more access to your calendars

How do I see the calendar of a friend ?

  • Click on your "profile picture" in the top right corner of the top bar
  • Click on your friend.

Note: Make sure that your friend has given you the necessary permissions on his calendars

Calendars

How do I add a calendar ?

  • Click on your "profile picture" in the upper right bar on the top right
  • Click on
  • Click on "Create new calendar
  • Select which calendar you want to add

How do I share a calendar ?

  • Click on your "profile picture" in the upper right corner of the top bar
  • Click on
  • Click on next to the calendar you want to share
  • Set the respective permissions of your friends

What permissions do exist ?

Don't share

Your friend will see no entries from this calendar

Show all entries

Your friend sees all entries from this calendar

Show all entries, but hide the details

Your friend sees all entries, but the details are hidden. I.e. he only sees the date and time, but no title or other content

Show all entries and allow to edit them

Your friend sees all entries from this calendar, and may also change them

Why can't my friend see my calendar?

Make sure that the permissions of your calendar are other than "Do not share".

Note: It may take a few minutes for your friend to get the new permissions.